The Sherpa Directory Series
Data Centre Power Deals
First Edition · SD 02/2027
Who powers the world’s data centres, under what kind of agreement, where and at what scale — and who finances them.
- Type
- Directory
- Extent
- 285 pages
- Published
- October 2026
- Geography
- Global
- Publisher
- Global Infrastructure Sherpa / Sherpa Publishing
- Price
- $2,995–$5,495 — single-user licence
Overview
Data-centre power deals are public, but they are scattered across company newsrooms, utility filings and trade press, and they are rarely comparable. This directory brings them into one register so that anyone who sells power to, finances or advises data centres can see who buys, from whom, where, under what kind of agreement and at what scale.
It covers deals first announced between 1 January 2024 and 30 September 2026, worldwide: power purchase agreements, nuclear supply, restart and small-modular-reactor agreements, on-site and behind-the-meter generation, utility supply and tariff agreements, grid connections and battery or backup power — and the loans, bonds, securitisations, equity raises, acquisitions and joint ventures that finance data centres and their platforms. Announced campuses with named parties are listed separately.
Every term is recorded as it was announced. A term that was not announced is printed as not stated and never estimated, and every deal links to its sources.
What this edition covers
Six parts. The market in the register — deals by year, type, technology and country, the most active data-centre groups, power sellers, lenders and advisers, and the largest disclosed agreements and financings. Power agreements by data-centre group. The same agreements by country. Financing and ownership deals by type. Campus announcements. Lenders, investors and advisers, with every deal each is named on. Closes with scope and definitions, the sources for every deal and an index of data-centre groups.
Who this is for
Anyone who sells power to, builds for, finances or advises data centres: IPPs, utilities and developers building a buyer shortlist; nuclear, gas and fuel-cell suppliers; lenders, investors and financial advisers tracking who is raising and acquiring; law firms benchmarking mandates; and data-centre operators comparing themselves with their peers.
What you get
- 768 power agreements filed under the data-centre group that signed them: PPAs, nuclear, on-site generation, utility supply, grid connections and battery or backup power
- The same agreements by country, newest first, for sellers who work market by market
- 1016 financing and ownership deals: loans, bonds, securitisations, equity raises, stakes, acquisitions and joint ventures
- Lenders, investors and advisers, with every deal each is named on and the role reported
- Rankings: most active data-centre groups and power sellers, largest announced capacities and financings
- Source links for every deal
- Independent: not commissioned by any company named in it
Table of contents
- Front — Executive summary and the findings: The register in one paragraph and six findings with the numbers behind each.
- Part I — The market in the register: Deals by year, type, technology and country; the most active data-centre groups, power sellers, lenders and advisers; the largest announced capacities and financings.
- Part II — Power agreements by data-centre group: Every power agreement under the operator, hyperscaler or developer that signed it, with seller, technology, country, capacity, term and campus.
- Part III — Power agreements by country: The same agreements re-sorted by country, newest first.
- Part IV — Financing and ownership deals: Debt, bonds and securitisations; equity raises and stakes; acquisitions and joint ventures.
- Part V — Campus announcements: Announced campuses with named parties, capacity and investment where stated.
- Part VI — Lenders, investors and advisers: Every firm named on a deal, with the deals and the role reported.
- Appendices — Reference: Scope and definitions · Sources for every deal · Index of data-centre groups
Research and sources
Every deal links to its sources in Appendix B. Terms are recorded as announced; anything not announced is marked not stated and never estimated. Data as at 30 September 2026.
Licensing
Single-user licence. For use by the named licensee only. Redistribution, resale, posting to shared drives or internal circulation beyond the named licensee is a breach of licence.